For course advice call 0345 658 8990 |


Exciting Announcement

The Board wishes to announce that following a final decision made by the individual corporation meetings on June 7th 2017 and June 9th 2017 respectively, Bedford College and Tresham College of Further and Higher Education (Tresham), have agreed to merge. It is planned that Tresham will dissolve on 1st August 2017 and its assets, rights and liabilities will be transferred to Bedford College.

The decision was made after independent due diligence reports and responses from the consultation period were considered and approved. The colleges are expected to finalise the legal merger arrangements over the next few weeks to become a merged entity with effect from 1st August 2017.

Writing to the Corporation
Any person wishing to write to Members of the Corporation may do so by providing the Clerk to the Corporation with sufficient copies of any documentation.  Normally no charge will be made for postage for forwarding a document to Members, although the Clerk to the Corporation will use discretion when considering if the costs to be incurred are reasonable. Thus a charge could be made to cover direct and indirect costs as a condition of forwarding documentation.

Addresses, telephone numbers, and e-mail addresses of Members of the Corporation will not be made available to third parties.